top of page
  • Writer's pictureLinda Gates

Artemis review



The recent audio books I have listened to have been marred by what it seems like the narrator trying to make it about their own voice rather than just reading the book how the author has written it. Dragging out sentences or breaking them up into smaller ones, over dramatic emphasis on words etc. - just read the goddamn book! I resorted to speeding up the narration in some instances (yes you can speed up the talking!) The reason I have done more reading rather than listening lately.

But Artemis was different. Rosario did a fantastic job narrating - exactly how I'm sure Andy had written it to be read. I found myself LOL'ing more than a few times throughout.

The story started out promising with an amazing location (a city on the moon) - but towards the end it lost me a with a bit too much action and not enough details and character with which it started. But worth a listen for the humour, concept and narration.

3.5 stars

brb

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

V Day

bottom of page